Jo Bancroft   26 February 2019

Pardon Mujukachi and Andrew Stewart in a suit holding a glass of wine smiling at a camera

WorldRemit’s Pardon Mujakachi and Andrew Stewart at last year’s Zimbabwe Achievers Awards event in South Africa

Here at WorldRemit, we love celebrating inspirational and enterprising individuals – people who follow their passions and do great things. That’s why we’re proud to renew our sponsorship of the Zimbabwe Achievers Awards (Z.A.A) South Africa edition and recognise the diverse achievements of Zimbabweans.

The Zim Achievers Awards was founded in 2010 by Conrad Mwanza to highlight the successes of Zimbabweans and to bring together business leaders and innovators from all sectors to celebrate, empower and network. The event is held annually in four countries, including South Africa, the UK, USA and Australia. Canada will be joining the fold soon, with an announcement set for June.

The nominees for the fifth edition of the South Africa edition have been announced, so head over to now to vote before 20th March.


To celebrate our partnership with ZimAchievers, we’re offering new customers sending from South Africa a special offer. There’ll be zero fees to pay on their first transfer, with the exclusive promo code ZAAFREE. 
(Full Ts and Cs here.)


For those receiving money in Zimbabwe, we offer an extensive cash pickup network of over 250 locations, and guaranteed cash is available through our partners such as Steward Bank, CBZ, Kaah Express, Quest Financial Services, and ZB Bank.

Send money to Zimbabwe today 




Zimbabwe Achievers Awards Nominees

Business and Professional Category

Business of the Year Nominees
CCG Systems
Ritual Gym
Mzansi Bus Services
Taal-Net Group of Schools

Female Entrepreneur Nominees
Themby Titsha
Norah Spie
Dr Muriel Chinoda
Tendai Nyakudya- Eden all natural Foods
Shaleen Nullens

Male Entrepreneur Nominees
Walter Muwadi
Tim Albone
Takunda Bhima

Professional of the Year Nominees
Cynthia Mapaure Pongweni
Abisha Tembo
Patience Gumbo-Chimbetete
Mr Thamsanqa N. Ncube
Otillia Anna Sibanda Maunganidze

Media and Arts Category

Simba Mhere Media Personality Nominees
Tino Chinyani
Mbo Mahocs
Simba Gozo
Lorraine Sibanda
Melisa Laung

Music Artist of the Year Nominees
Mkhululi Bhebhe
Ndolwane Super Sounds

Media Production Practitioner Nominees
Petronella Tasara
Tendai Nyeke
Monalisa Chisango
Bruce Hloniphani Nkomo
Kudi Maradzika

Author / Writer of the Year Nominees
Thulisile Mashazi-Poet
Sue Nyathi - Gold Digger
Nomakhosazana Ndlovu - The Millennial Woman
Sphetheni Ncube – Ngoneni
Ronald Muringai - Excellence or Nothing

Community, Sports and Culture Category

The Peter Ndlovu SA based Footballer of the Year Nominees
Khama Billiat- Kaizer Chief Football Club
Kudakwashe Mahachi –Orlando Pirates Football Club
Nyasha Munetsi- Orlando Pirates Football Club
Talent Chawapiwa –Amazulu Football Club
Tapuwa Kapini-Highlands Park Football Club

Sports Personality Nominees
Tapiwa Mafura- Cheetahs Rugby
Kaitano Tembo- Supersport FC Coach
Themba Gorimbo- MMA Fighter
Stephen Bhasera- Golden Lions Rugby

Community Organisation of the Year Nominees
Ambassadors for Change
Maumbe Youth Development
Hope Warriors

Community Champion of the Year Nominees
Pastor Paul Nyamuda
Patrick Mashanda
Delphino Machikicho
Gathel Moyo

Personality of the Year Nominees
Loraine Sibanda
Lisa Campos
Batsirai Masvinge
Honest Masiya
Leroy Gopal

People’s Choice Nominees
Melisa Laung
Mbo Mahocs
Tino Chinyani
Paul Nyamunda
Lisa Campos

Young Achiever Nominees
Collins Saguru - African Prize for Engineering
Kuda Chingono - VP Rhodes University SRC
Christine Tinotenda Mudzingwa –Top Matric Student Gauteng
Farai Mubaiwa - Africa Matters, Activist and Change Maker
Ruvimbo Samanga - Member of the United Nations Space Advisory Council at the age of 23 

Learn more about how to send money to Zimbabwe